top of page
Search
  • Stephen

Animal Blogging - Days 13-18

Day 13 - 1st April

One word to describe today: Hectic! My new room has been finished, and I've asked Tom Nook to change up my mailbox to match my roof, that should be finished tomorrow. Not entirely sure what I'm going to do with it just yet - I don't quite have the furniture I'd need to dedicate it to anything specific but since there's a holiday coming up, I'll probably make it a dedicated Bunny Day room for now. Speaking of which, Zipper T. Bunny also stopped by to set up for the bunny day festivities, which seems to mostly consist of an onslaught of balloons for the next 12 days - My slingshot broke twice today! Was able to get a decent start on crafting furniture for that holiday, so that new room has some furniture in it now. We also had the first visitor to the campsite - Kidd. He's a goat and has asked about moving onto Vulpes. Tom Nook asked me to pick a plot for him to move into, and I set up another plot for a future mover. I then met Cherry, a dog, on an island tour, and she seemed interested in moving to an island, while also seeming nice, so I told her to contact Tom Nook, so... That lot's already been sold. And if all that wasn't enough, Cole was feeling poorly so I dropped off some medicine at his place. Day 14 - 2nd April

Kidd moved in today, though he's still unpacking so we only spoke briefly. We also finished off fundraising for a new bridge, so when Cherry moves in she won't have things too inconvenient to get into the main part of town. Tom Nook's starting to think about island image for getting KK Slider to put on a concert, so Isabelle has started polling that, though her random polling is of a single person so far and until we have more people move onto Vulpes we're going to be stuck at one star, apparently. On my island tour today I met Marina, who's an octopus. She seemed interested in moving to Vulpes so I invited her to do so. The main room of the fossil exhibit in the museum is coming along nicely, as can be seen in the photo. Day 15-16 - 3rd-4th April

Marina and Cherry have moved in over the past couple of days, and I set out the final two plots of land in case I bumped into anyone on my daily island tours, which I did - Astrid, who's a Kangaroo on Friday, and Zell, who's a deer on Saturday. I got on with both of them well enough, and they both seemed interested in moving to Vulpes, so I suggested they might want to give Tom Nook a call. I also finished off crafting all the Bunny Day items I have recipes for, I still have a couple of egg outfits left to craft. According to Isabelle, Vulpes is now a 2-star island, having gained enough population to become so on Saturday, and during Mable's visit that day she asked me to help pick out a spot to set up a tailor's. It'll be nice to have somewhere consistent to pick up clothing rather than relying on what Mable's able to transport with her to the island and Nook offers for home deliveries. Day 17-18 - 5th-6th April

Astrid and Zell moved in over the past couple of days, while the tailor shop - The Able Sisters - was finished on Monday. I've started working on a park area that will be going south of the shops and crafted a fountain for it. I'll need to expand the area I've built for it since at the moment the trees are too close to the fountain, and replace the temporary fences I've put up for that. I also finished crafting all the egg outfits. I got a tip-off from a couple of neighbours about a meteor shower on Monday, so I made sure to take a night walk to see it. It was beautiful. I also met Celeste, Blather's sister and caught a couple of bugs I hadn't yet donated to the museum while I was enjoying it on a nighttime walk.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The Compelling Nature of Directed Building

I finally got around to picking up Dragon Quest Builders 2 recently. While initially intending to play it as a side game, over the past month or so, I hit about 100 hours of Dragon Quest Builders 2. B

Favourite Games Played in 2020

My favourite games I played for the first time this year (no guarantee of when the game actually released), in alphabetical order Animal Crossing: New Horizons Not just because it's 2020. I've been on

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page