top of page
Search
  • Stephen

Animal Blogging - Days 19-25

Day 19 - 7th April

Label - Who designs the Labelle fashion label - was in town doing research. She asked me to show her a work outfit and gave me a relay team top as inspiration. The resulting outfit (with a change of footwear since she liked what I'd done enough to give me those trainers which work better with the outfit than the ones I'd originally used) can be seen in the photo. I also expanded the park a little, which makes it much better to walk around. Might need to move it south a few tiles, and I'm going to let it sit for a day or two before crafting permanent fences for it. Following last night's meteor shower, there were a lot of star fragments laying around on the beach - Along with Aries fragments which I don't currently have any recipes that use. I crafted the cherry blossom wand that I've been thinking about using three of them, and it lets me magically transform my outfits! Unfortunately, while it's storing an outfit I can't wear any item from it outside of that context, and if I put the wand down the outfit poofs off of me, so I don't think I'll make much use out of it, but it's nice to have all the same. Day 20 - 8th April

A lot of small wins today - Isabelle gave a cherry blossom picnic set out during today's notifications, which was exactly what I needed. Also placed the lighthouse I ordered yesterday and planted a few trees where they felt needed. The bamboo I planted a few days ago has started being workable, so I was able to craft a bamboo bench today. And on my island tour, a tree gave me a diner counter table, which while not the aesthetic I would have chosen for my kitchen does mean I can start putting things on some sort of kitchen sideboard in there - I've ordered another from Nook Shopping's catalogue service for a full counter, too, and matched it with a different coloured diner table to place into that room. Not sure any of the chairs I can craft would work with it, alas, but my kitchen/workshop/utility room is looking a lot better now and will look even more so tomorrow. Day 21-22 - 9th-10th April

Gulliver showed up on the island again on Thursday, so I helped him out, and on an island tour that same day, while I was trying to catch an Olive Flounder I caught the oarfish seen in the photo. Very surprised by the size of it, I'll tell you. It's happily swimming with the football fish in the museum now, though. I suggested Cole might want to visit the bug exhibit in a letter I wrote to him, and on Friday I bumped into him in the butterfly house. Friday also saw another meteor shower, and I finally was able to craft the stone arch I've wanted outside the airport for a while now. Also started lining some paths with flowers, and the park just needs a couple more orange pansies before I feel ready to build its permanent fences and possibly expanding a little to add some benches into it. Day 23 - 11th April

I now have a dedicated kitchen, though there are still some furniture items I wish I had for it. Using the cherry blossom wallpaper and floor which makes it look really nice. Someone called C.J. was on the island to run the fishing tourney, he's a seasports streamer who also buys fish for his livestreams. The format he ran the fishing tourney using is a lot more compelling than how they were run in my old place, instead of having all day to catch as big a fish as you can, he gives you 3 minutes to catch as many fish as you can. Very fun. Didn't chat much with my neighbours today, since most of them were entering the fishing tourney as well. Day 24 - 12th April

Today was Bunny Day. As I half expected, Zipper T Bunny was saving a recipe to spring on us. I wasn't expecting there to be a final step in the process - another recipe (This one for a Zipper bobble toy. That's actually kind of cool. Hope there are some others to go with it.). And the reward for crafting every Bunny Day item (and Zipper toy)? A DIY recipe for a wand. A little underwhelming, and not quite as cool looking as the Zipper bobble toy which it uses, but it might be nice to collect holiday wands, you know? Aside from all that, I've apparently planted enough flowers now for Vulpes to have a three-star island rating, and when Tom Nook overheard that there was feedback from 'KS' indicating he was looking for an excuse to visit Vulpes. The concert Tom Nook wanted to have is being arranged, for as soon as KK Slider can fit us into his schedule. Looking forward to it. Day 25 - 13th April

KK held his first concert on Vulpes and has made arrangements with Tom Nook to hold them regularly each Saturday, so that's nice. Also, Tom Nook has upgraded my Nook Phone with an app that lets me customize the island. Those paths I've been laying flowers to show can now become actual paths. Needed to use a bunch of miles to get other path options, but this is nice - though there are now some things I'm wanting to move just slightly in a direction, I'm going to lay the basic paths before I think of doing any of that. Agnes's birthday is coming up, and I've picked out a few options for presents for her.

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The Compelling Nature of Directed Building

I finally got around to picking up Dragon Quest Builders 2 recently. While initially intending to play it as a side game, over the past month or so, I hit about 100 hours of Dragon Quest Builders 2. B

Favourite Games Played in 2020

My favourite games I played for the first time this year (no guarantee of when the game actually released), in alphabetical order Animal Crossing: New Horizons Not just because it's 2020. I've been on

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page