top of page
Search
  • Stephen

Animal Blogging - Days 37-43

Day 37 - 25th April

One word to describe today - Transitional. Most importantly, Agnes was packing up before she leaves tomorrow, but also both Nook's Cranny and the museum were closed for renovation. The entire island felt like it was a liminal space throughout the day. K.K. Slider's concert also happened today. Told him I was feeling melancholy during the request portion due to all the change going on at once, he played K.K. Lullaby, which fit my mood perfectly, somehow.

Day 38 - 26th April

Redd was back in town, now with a showroom. 95% sure some of the paintings he was selling are fake, but I'm hoping I picked out a real one to donate to the museum. It'll be arriving by mail tomorrow. Nook's Cranny is larger now, 3 items which only one is available instead of two, and a bunch of additional options in the cabinet. Timmy and Tommy even changed up their uniforms to go with the new interior. Also bumped into an octopus called Zucker on my island tour, he was looking to move to an island so I invited him to live on Vulpes. I think he'll get on really well with Cole. Day 39 - 27th April

As I was sort of expecting, the art I purchased yesterday turned out to be a forgery, meaning I was unable to donate it to the museum, and Timmy and Tommy (who will buy literal garbage I fish out of rivers) wouldn't buy it. In more pleasant news, Zucker moved in today. He's still unpacking but I made sure to include him on today's letter-writing round, and Flick was in town. I wasn't able to catch three of any bug I'm interested in having artwork based off of, sadly, but I was able to sell him a ton of bugs, which we both seemed happy with. Day 40-41 - 28-29th April

While I was on Tuesday's daily island tour, I finally fished up another old tire, which was exactly what I was waiting for to expand the outdoor gym. Zell also gave me a lion-dog statue recipe, I've used a pair of which to furnish the outside of the museum. It was a good couple of daily island tours this past couple of days, also, generally - First a money rock island, then a peach island. Plenty of bells from the two of them. Day 42 - 30th April

Leif was in town on Thursday, bought another couple of bushes that will fill a gunnel near Nook's Cranny that wasn't usable due to their recycling bin. Sheldon also revealed that he loves nature day because there's no planet better to work out on than Earth, which is... Very him. I also bumped into Whisp during a midnight walk. Unfortunately, the bumping into part startled him, and I wound up doing another round of catching his spirit pieces. Still, he gave me a new furniture item for the inconvenience. Nice to see him, just wish he weren't as jumpy so we could just chat, you know? Day 43 - 1st May

Tom Nook organized a May Day tour, which was a slightly more involved hedge maze than your traditional hedge maze, with some very light puzzling on top of the navigation challenge. I didn't have a perfect run of it and didn't feel the need to reset to get the extra 5 bell vouchers for a perfect run, but I did meet a cat called Rover while on the tour. He seems to go way back with Tom Nook and gave me a briefcase for my trouble. Aside from that, it was a quiet day, though I donated a few new bugs and fishes to Blathers, who seemed happy about one of those two things, and that's why the photo is of a museum visit (Well, that and I forgot to take one while on the May Day tour)

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The Compelling Nature of Directed Building

I finally got around to picking up Dragon Quest Builders 2 recently. While initially intending to play it as a side game, over the past month or so, I hit about 100 hours of Dragon Quest Builders 2. B

Favourite Games Played in 2020

My favourite games I played for the first time this year (no guarantee of when the game actually released), in alphabetical order Animal Crossing: New Horizons Not just because it's 2020. I've been on

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page