top of page
Search
  • Stephen

Animal Blogging Days 44-52

Day 44-45 - 2nd-3rd May

K.K. Slider was in town for his weekly concert on Saturday, and I bumped into Sheldon in the fossil exhibit on Sunday. I also got around to changing the hedge around the museum front with some dry stone walls, which fits the decor better, and the hedgerow around the plaza which looks delightful, while also planting a few more Azaleas. Day 46 - 4th May

I started the day with mail from Sheldon - He'd managed to find some artwork on his patrol jog, which the museum didn't have, so I was able to donate it. Implying that Redd... Somehow dropped a real painting while hoodwinking me with a fake last time. Ah well, it's in the museum now and that's what really matters. Kicks was also in town today, it's always nice seeing him selling his wears. Did a little bit more home decorating, and Cole provided a champion pennant which is now placed by the football field. Surprisingly productive day, all told. Day 47-48 - 5th-6th May

Nature Day celebrations seem to be over, based on the lack of 5x nature day themed activities on Nook Miles+. On Tuesday, Gulliver washed up ashore, the second time he's landed near the campsite, he really needs to pick a better means of transportation. On Wednesday, I was able to secure an arcade cabinet from Nook's Cranny for my home arcade. I'm nearly done with lining the paths with flowers, too. Day 49 - 7th May

I finally paid off the loan for the second story of the house and took out a new one for a basement. Construction should be finished tomorrow, which will let me move my home arcade and move half of the back room out of where they are. Redd was also docked on the Northern beach today, which allowed me to improve my bathroom a little and another punt at the art. Hopefully, I haven't been scammed again, the museum is mostly empty of artwork. Day 50 - 8th May

The basement is finished, and the first thing I did today was shifting the home arcade and utility cubby into it, rearranging my workshop and adding a music area to my bedroom. I also upgraded my home DIY bench to full size rather than a mini. I was able to donate the painting I bought from Redd yesterday, putting the score at one-all. Aside from that, I did a bunch of minor things - Crafted a new arch for the bedroom, swapped out the hammock in the cosy spot near the campsite, cleared out some weeds in areas I hadn't previously been keeping weed-free, and of course my daily planting of flowers around paths. Days 51-52 - 9th-10th May

K.K. Slider was in town on Saturday, always a highlight to the week. On Sunday the basement was made almost complete by the floor lights I've been ordering. Now just need to stick a couch in there, and I transferred my garden to where they need to go for lining the paths with flowers, which I should be able to finish off on Monday.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The Compelling Nature of Directed Building

I finally got around to picking up Dragon Quest Builders 2 recently. While initially intending to play it as a side game, over the past month or so, I hit about 100 hours of Dragon Quest Builders 2. B

Favourite Games Played in 2020

My favourite games I played for the first time this year (no guarantee of when the game actually released), in alphabetical order Animal Crossing: New Horizons Not just because it's 2020. I've been on

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page