top of page
Search
  • Stephen

Animal Blogging Days 53-63

Day 53 - May 11th

It was Cherry's birthday today. She had a small party with me and Cole (There was apparently a clown who turned up to his sixth birthday and never left? As in, is still stuck in that building? The anecdote certainly added a... Vibe...), and seemed to like the biker jacket I got her, and the wrapping I picked out for it, so I'm happy about that. I also finally finished lining the paths with flowers, with a couple of deliberate gaps and I'm unsure if I'm going to move the trees from right next to the paths, so that's awesome.


Day 54 - May 12th

Cherry liked the biker jacket so much that she sent me a sweatshirt in the post, that'll likely come in handy come autumn. I spent a fair amount of time at the start of the day correcting a colour mistake I made with the flowers, I think I got it all but there may be a little more in flowers yet to start budding. Flick was also in town today and seemed happy with the bugs I sold him.


Day 55-56 - May 13th-14th

Wednesday was a slow but productive day, the main thing that happened is that Gayle gave me a DIY recipe for log chairs which I'd been needing so I could craft a log sofa which I'd been wanting for the basement is the biggest thing that happened. Leif was also in town, also, so I was able to get a better price for the weeds from my daily island tour than I'd otherwise have been able to get. Kicks was in town on Thursday, but otherwise, nothing notable happened.


Day 57-58 May 15th-16th

Label was in town on Friday and asked for inspiration on vacation clothing, and the inspiration item happened to be something I already had so I added a couple of items that I typically wear with it and she was happily inspired. K.K. Slider was in town for his usual concert on Saturday, and I'm starting to get a couple of ideas for what I might want to do as my next project around town.


Day 59-61 - May 17-19th

Sunday was quiet. Sheldon was leading a lifting session on the plaza, and I went to Gayle's birthday party with Zucker. The international museum day activity Blather's is running began on Monday - The stamps change each day, the rewards do not. Still, might want some spare bug/fish/fossil plaques (And Cole will probably like the bug plaque). I also started my next major project by placing and paying for a ramp on Tuesday, though I'm not quite sure what the final form of that project's going to be.


Day 62-63 - May 20-21st

On Wednesday, I marked out a spot for a second ramp, and I've finally decided how I want to handle the ramp I want going up from Cherry and Marina's houses. It was my birthday on Thursday, Sheldon organized a party - A little over-enthusiastic in getting me to it, perhaps, considering he dragged me there while I was still in my bathrobe - which Cole and Gayle were attending, while K.K. Slider popped onto the island to play a birthday concert. I also placed the third of the three main ramps I've been wanting, and have ordered a couple of wind turbines for the cliffs.

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The Compelling Nature of Directed Building

I finally got around to picking up Dragon Quest Builders 2 recently. While initially intending to play it as a side game, over the past month or so, I hit about 100 hours of Dragon Quest Builders 2. B

Favourite Games Played in 2020

My favourite games I played for the first time this year (no guarantee of when the game actually released), in alphabetical order Animal Crossing: New Horizons Not just because it's 2020. I've been on

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page