top of page
Search
  • Stephen

Animal Blogging - Days 7-12

Day 7 - 26th March

The first person to move in was the Rabbit I mentioned meeting a few days ago, Cole! He's taking the day to unpack, so I just wrote him a letter rather than really chatting with him. Agnus helped me put a streetlamp up by the museum, and Sheldon added a drinking fountain to the gym we're working on. Tom Nook held a customization workshop, also, so I now know how to change up the look of some furniture which is nice. We got a visit from Harvey from the next island over, he runs a free photography studio. Not sure I'm going to make much use of it, but I checked it out - The photo is just after I arrived on Harv's Island. Days 8-9 - 27th-28th March

Cole seems to be settled now, he's even given me a couple of DIY recipes he thought up, so he seems used to the island lifestyle already. Gayle also moved in on Friday, she's an alligator. She seems friendly. A rabbit called Chrissy moved in on Saturday, not had much chance to talk to her yet since she was still unpacking. I was able to pay off my loan in full on Saturday, too. Tom Nook's offered to build me a rear room, and I took him up on that offer. Not sure how the initial debt's going to work since he usually reminds me about it when I walk into resident services the day of construction and they'll be shut tomorrow, renovating to a permanent structure. The photo is of me sitting at home, starting on my next batch of letters on Saturday. Day 10 - 29th March

The renovation of the house is done, so I've been able to set up a small kitchen and crafting area set up in the rear. Now that there are so many of us living in Vulpes, it's starting to feel less deserted and more like a small town, which is nice, but we've still kept a whole bunch of island undeveloped, at least for the time being. Speaking of deserted islands, I've been doing daily Island Tours, today Wilbur decided to land on an island where it was raining, hard, for some reason. Turns out he keeps an umbrella in the plane. Day 11 - 30th March

Tom Nook's announcement today had three pieces of fairly big news for it - The resident services facility has been upgraded from a tent to a building (along with some brickwork being laid on the plaza), he's hired an assistant - Isabelle - to take care of some services he wasn't able to, such as customizing the town flag, and that Isabelle will be taking over his morning announcements from now on. When I went to use the ABD, he asked me to help set up a camping tent to help people visit which I did manage to do in the same day - He's trying to build the community up enough for KK Slider to put on a concert here, that'll be fun if he can do it. The photo is of me entering resident services to use the ABD again later in the day. I finally saw Cole outside of his home today, and he gave me a butter churn. It's nice, I'm just not exactly sure where I'm going to put it. To commemorate the opening of the permanent resident services building, Tom Nook gave me an island tour ticket in the mail, and not only does that save me 2000 Miles, but it was also practically the jackpot of islands; 6 money rocks! One of them was poorly situated, I messed up my rhythm on another, but I got the maximum from four of them. Almost 100k bells from just one island tour. Got peaches from one the other day, too. These island tours really are worth the bells, even if sometimes Wilbur picks dud islands with miserable weather conditions to land on like yesterday's, and I try and go on one daily. Day 12 - 31st March

The campsite opened today. Since it just opened, no-one was staying there, but Tom Nook's asked us to try and make the island more attractive with outdoor furnishings and the like. As I get ideas for beautification, I'll be sure to continue doing that - Speaking of, I finally got around to crafting a birdhouse to put near the birdbath. The campsite is near to the hammock, which I'm hard at work testing in the photo. I also finished paying off my latest round of home loans today, and have asked Tom Nook to upgrade my home again with another new room.

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The Compelling Nature of Directed Building

I finally got around to picking up Dragon Quest Builders 2 recently. While initially intending to play it as a side game, over the past month or so, I hit about 100 hours of Dragon Quest Builders 2. B

Favourite Games Played in 2020

My favourite games I played for the first time this year (no guarantee of when the game actually released), in alphabetical order Animal Crossing: New Horizons Not just because it's 2020. I've been on

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page